Critical Reflection

At the outset of the session, I defined my goals for improving my oral and critical thinking abilities. To be able to talk in front of a crowd without feeling nervous, as well as comprehend and understand articles.

This module was not a core module, and my initial expectations were not favorable; I went to class believing that this module would be a waste of time. Even though it was negative, I kept an open mind. This enables me to understand the module’s fundamental meaning after a few lessons. All the activities we did in class and the assignments we were given by the professor enabled us to gradually improve our abilities so that we could accomplish our final assignment and presentation. My objective, as previously said, is to enhance my presentation abilities. This program has helped me grasp the dos and don’ts of presenting and how to use them in the future, such as controlling the gap between and making eye contact with the audience. Being confident is another element of an effective presentation, thus it is important to practice beforehand and be well-versed in the material. During the presentation even though I am nervous, I am able to present myself while talking slowly as advice by the professor during the lecture class.

Although developing interpersonal connections was not one of my primary aims, tasks like group thesis writing provided me with an opportunity to build on my interpersonal skills to deal with group members and prevent confrontation. Group discussions also enable me to listen to and accept diverse points of view from my group members. Throughout the thesis writing process, the report was divided into sections so that each of us could contribute to the report. Everyone’s contributions to the report must be able to flow and link for the report to be comprehensive. Before the report, there will be a meeting or discussion to ensure that everyone is on the same page with the issue and understands the direction, which will not be an easy process. My group has little to no disagreement because we respect one another’s perspectives and attempt to work things out. Throughout this process, the group learns how to effectively interact with one another and submit ideas. Being said while creating the presentation slides for the presentation. I learn to express my views and make my opinions known. One such instance was when our presentation slides were gloomy and unpleasant. I had to find a tactful approach to speak up and advise the person who created the slides to change his slide format.

My initial impression of this module has improved because of my willingness to be open-minded as well as the professor’s clear information and follow-up during the class. My initial aims for this class will always be in progress, but I am seeing growth. This curriculum also gives me the opportunity to improve my English abilities, such as sentence construction for summarizing reader response. Critical thinking or reflection is crucial in many aspects of our lives since it allows us to examine and recognize where we may improve. It may be applied at work so that we can examine every choice made and offer better suggestions or solutions for any difficulties encountered. Self-reflection can be used in the future to consider previous actions and evaluate how am I able to continuously improve myself or if I unintentionally hurt anyone’s feelings and be prudent with it.

Edited on 31 March, 6.47pm.

One response to “Critical Reflection”

  1. Brad Blackstone Avatar
    Brad Blackstone

    Thanks much for your many contributions to the class and to the effort with this detailed reflection.

    Like

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started